Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Capitals grab the Presidents’ Trophy once again

For the second season in a row, the Washington Capitals are the winners of the Presidents’ Trophy.
They clinched as much after cruising to a 2-0 win against the New York Rangers, with a typical goal from Alex Ovechkin‘s “office” standing as the clincher. Evgeny Kuznetsov‘s sweet insurance tally really locked it down, and stood as a neat reminder of Washington’s multitude of offensive options.
As of this writing, the Capitals would host the Toronto Maple Leafs in the first round. While most of the league’s playoff spots are being cemented, that final berth is still up for grabs.

No comments:

Post a Comment